IT Service Management:
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training
501 Learners
The IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL)® 4 Foundation Certificate programme is made for those who provide, support, or provide IT-enabled services in today's digital enterprises. You'll have a solid grasp of the ITIL 4 service lifecycle structure, fundamental principles, and terminology with this foundational ITIL 4 course. Learn how ITIL 4 has developed to incorporate cutting-edge tools and procedures into its service management framework, and get your ITIL certification in the process.
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training
Accreditation With
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification
Training Overview
ITIL 4 Foundation introduces delegates to the Service Value System (SVS), which specifies how all of the organization's components and activities work together as a system to produce value. Because of its adaptable, value-oriented business model, the ITIL Service Value System (SVS) is compatible with a wide range of methods of work, including Agile, DevOps, and Lean, as well as more traditional approaches to process and project management.
What You Will Learn?
  • Prepare for, and pass, the ITIL 4 Foundation exam.
  • Using ITIL rules to identify opportunities to enhance IT practices.
  • Use ITIL 4 vocabulary and ideas to interact with IT teams.
  • Investigate the service value chain as well as IT service management strategies.
  • Recognize the significance of IT/business integration.
  • Continue your education and confront new difficulties with one-on-one instructor tutoring after the course.
Course Key Features
  • Practice exams and prep questions
  • Pre-coursework
  • After-course coaching is available
  • Exam voucher included
Training Options
Starts from
No price
  • 3-days in-class training 
  • Official Curriculum
  • Exam voucher included
  • Pre-course consultation
  • Highly experienced instructor(s)
  • Post-course follow-up
  • All related Averest's quality control tools
  • Required stationary
  • 5 or 4 stars training venue
  • 24x7 learner assistance and support
Online Instructor-Led
Starts from
$ 3,480
  • 3-day instructor-led training course
  • Official Curriculum
  • Exam voucher included
  • Pre-course consultation
  • Highly experienced instructor(s)
  • Post-course follow-up
  • All related Averest's quality control tools
  • 24x7 learner assistance and support
Classes Starting From
23 Jan 2023 , 3 Days
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training Schedule
You can get this course with 2 training options and 2 venues
2023 Jan
23 - 25
Instructor-Led, Online
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training
3 Days,
09:00 - 16:00, UTC +03:00,
$ 3,480
Corporate Team Enquiry
We will design an ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training Program for your business’s unique requirements.
Corporate Team Enquiry
ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training Curriculum
ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Training is designed for those who need a basis in the ITIL framework and a knowledge of how it can be used to improve IT service management in a business setting. The training is best suited for:
- IT Executives
- IT Architects
- Operations Managers
- Audit Managers, Planners, and Consultants
- Database Administrators
- ITSM Trainers
- Service Delivery Professionals
- Quality Analysts
- Application Management and Development Teams
- IT Managers
Obtaining the ITIL V4 foundation certification is available to both seasoned IT professionals and those just starting their IT careers.
No prior experience is required to enroll in the ITIL 4 Foundation Certification training!
Course Content
The key topics and domains you will cover in ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training are
Section 02 - Service Management
Service Value System (SVS) and Service Value Chain
Service Provisioning and Consumption
Customers, Users, Sponsors, and Other Stakeholders
Services, Products, and Service Offerings
Service Relationships
Value, Outcomes, Costs, and Risks
Utility and Warranty
Section 03 - Four Dimensions of Service Management
Organizations and People
Information and Technology
Partners and Suppliers
Value Streams and Processes
Section 04 - The ITIL Value System
Opportunity, Demand, and Value
Guiding Principles
ITIL Practices
Continual Improvement
Organizational Silos
Section 05 - The Service Value Chain
Components of the Service Value System (SVS): Plan, Improve, Engage, Design & Transition, Obtain & Build, Deliver & Support
Inputs of the SVS: Opportunities & Demand
The outcome of the SVS: Value
Addressing the Challenges of Silos
Section 06 - ITIL Practices: Practice Overview and General Management Practices
Practices and Processes
Continual Improvement
Information Security Management
Supplier Management
Relationship Management
Section 07 - ITIL Practices: Service Management and Technical Management Practices
Service Level Management
Event Management
Service Desk
Service Request Management
Incident Management
Problem Management
Change Enablement
IT Asset Management
Service Configuration Management
Release Management
Deployment Management
ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam & Certification
Passing the ITIL Exam requires getting at least 65% of the questions right. Please keep in mind that PeopleCert offers remotely proctored online exams to all applicants. You will get an email directly from PeopleCert after you have been registered by the Averest test management team. This email will provide instructions on how to arrange your exam.
ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam & Certification
ITIL® 4 Foundation FAQs
What is an ITIL certification?

ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) certificates demonstrate that you are trained in best practises for service management, leveraging processes, vocabulary, and approaches essential for modern IT. Certified ITIL specialists are in high demand since their expertise is essential to the expansion and modernization of enterprises.

How do you get ITIL V4 certification?

To become ITIL V4 Foundation Certified, you must first complete the ITIL V4 Foundation Training and then take and pass the associated exam with at least a 65 percent passing score.

Does ITIL V4 expire?

No, ITIL V4 certifications are valid for a lifetime.

What are the 5 stages of ITIL V4?

The five stages of ITIL certification are Foundation, Practitioner, Intermediate, Expert, and Master. It is important to note that ITIL employs a credit system for the Foundation through Expert levels, with each certification earning a set amount of credits. To acquire ITIL Expert certification, a total of 22 credits are necessary. (There are additional prerequisites for the ITIL Master.) The diagram below depicts the structure of that certification scheme and the credits associated with it.

(Source: Axelos)

You May Be Interested
Let Us Help You!
Please fill the contact form and we'll get back to you soon.